Adwords Fundamentals

Which is the best bidding option for an advertiser who wants to drive more clicks from mobile devices?

Which is the best bidding option for an advertiser who wants to drive more clicks from mobile devices?

  • Mobile bid adjustments
  • Target return on ad spend (ROAS)
  • Target search page location flexible bidding strategy
  • Cost-per-acquisition (CPA)

The correct answer is:

  • Mobile bid adjustments

Explanation: Bid adjustments allow you to show your ads more or less frequently based on where, when, and how people search. For example, sometimes a click is worth more to you if it comes from a smartphone, at a certain time of day, or from a specific location.

Bid adjustments are set by percentages.

Say you’ve got a Campaign that performs well on mobile devices with a max CPC bid of US$1. To show your ad to more customers on mobile devices, you increase your bid by 20% for searches on mobile devices, resulting in a final bid amount of US$1.20. Here’s the math:

Starting bid: $1
Mobile adjustment: $1 + ($1 x 20%) = $1.20
Resulting bid for searches on mobile devices: $1.20

In another example, let’s say you have a US$1 bid and would like to decrease it. To adjust it to US$0.80, select Decrease by 20%.

Example:

Say you’re running a campaign that targets the U.S. and is scheduled to run all days of the week. And, you’ve set an ad group max CPC bid of US$1. You decide to increase your bid by 20% for California, and decrease your bid by 50% for Saturday. Your resulting bid for a search that occurs in California on a Saturday will be US$0.60. Here’s the math:

Starting bid: $1
California adjustment: $1 + ($1 x 20%) = $1.20
Saturday adjustment: $1.20 + ($1.20 x -50%) = $0.60
Resulting bid for searches in California on Saturday: $0.60
Resulting bid for searches in California on Sunday through Friday: $1.20
Resulting bid for searches in other states on Saturday: $0.50
Resulting bid for searches in other states on Sunday through Friday: $1.00

More read: https://support.google.com/partners/answer/2732132?hl=en

Ali Raza

Ali Raza is a Web Developer and Digital Marketing Consultant.

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